[Skip to Content]


2024 Excellence in Design Awards


The annual AIA Maryland Excellence in Design awards program recognizes excellence in architectural design by
AIA Maryland members and, AIA members working in Maryland.

Awards may be given for built or unbuilt projects. Categories include: commercial architecture, historic preservation, institutional, interior, residential architecture, mixed-use development and, urban design & master planning. 

Framework for Design Excellence
In response to AIA's commitment to climate action, the Maryland chapters have included the Framework for Design Excellence for all awards entries. While your responses are optional, entries are encouraged to address those measures that are relevant to the project. You may enter "N/A" when not applicable or, explain why this measure is not relevant to the project. Our goal is to inspire sustainable, resilient and inclusive design and to support AIA's commitment to climate action. Read more on the Framework HERE

CLICK HERE to view the updated 2024 Call for Entries.

CLICK HERE to begin your entry.
If you have previously submitted a project in the State awards program, you may login with your existing credentials. Prior non-winning submissions are held over allowing entrants to update a submission and re-enter for 2023 without starting over.

SAVE THE DATE: September 18, 2024 
AIA Maryland Excellence in Design Awards
Chesepeake Bay Foundation - Philip Merrill Environmental Center
6 Herndon Ave
Annapolis, MD 21403

You can view the 2023 AIA Maryland awards gallery HERE.

Follow Us Facebook LinkedIn